The SEED School of Maryland is governed by a voluntary Board of Trustees. Each member brings his or her unique expertise—from education instruction and technology to finance and accounting.

The full board meets quarterly and holds The SEED School of Maryland to high ethical standards, transparency, and accountability.

Board of Trustees

Earl Adams, Jr*, Partner at Saul Ewing, LLP

Eric Adler, Co-Founder of The SEED Foundation & General Partner, Adler Associates

Edward J. Brody (Trustee Emeritus), Founder and CEO of Brody Transportation Company, Inc.

C. Sylvia Brown (Trustee Emeritus), Educator, Property Management, Philanthropist, and Community Volunteer

Tuck Burch, Vice President at Octagon

John Claster (Trustee Emeritus)

The Honorable Elijah E. Cummings, Member of the United States House of Representatives

Jennifer Curran, Attorney at the Office of the Public Defender of Maryland

Steven K. Fedder, Partner at Fedder & Janofsky LLC

Kelly Tubman Hardy, Partner at Hogan Lovells

Anthony T. Hawkins, President, Hawkins Development Group

Dawn Kirstaetter*, Deputy Mayor – Health, Human Services, Education & Youth – Baltimore City

Heather Klink, Deputy General Counsel at FTI Consulting

John H. Laporte (Trustee Emeritus)

Eric Loeb, Executive Vice President of Government Affairs at Salesforce

Joseph F. Martel, Portfolio Specialist, CAIA, CFA at T. Rowe Price

Holly McCulloh, Vice President of National Accounts at InfoArmor

Steve McManus, Upper School Principal, Friends School of Baltimore

Marc E. Miller, Partner at McLeod, Watkinson & Miller

Lesley Poole, CEO of The SEED Foundation

Chris Rosenthal*, Director at Vallit

Shane P. Smith, Managing Director, GenCo Strategy at Constellation Energy 

Raj Vinnakota, (Trustee Emeritus) Co-Founder of The SEED Foundation and Executive Vice President of the Youth & Engagement at the Aspen Institute

Paul T. White, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Bill Whiting*, Vice President at The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

*Denotes Governor’s appointee